Daily Archives: September 16, 2009

Is Disagreeing With Obama Racism?

OK, it is getting just absolutely nuts out there.  I am reading some; make that a lot of blogs out there that all have the same theme.  By Carter saying that race is playing a part in how Obama is being treated somehow they think that everyone is saying that everyone is playing the race card.  Somehow racism can’t be a part of people disagreeing with Obama.  And all the people hate Obama for what he has done.

One of the blogs I read said that people hated Obama because of what he has done to the country and what he is trying to do.  Well, I’ll bite.  What exactly has Obama done?   I personally don’t care for Obama as I know for a fact that he cares as much about the black community as McCain or his idiotic sidekick moose hunter Palin.  I just haven’t seen anything that the guy has done or proposed that would cause all this anger.

Bush enacted the Patriot Bill which actually stole our so called “freedoms” and no one seems to have been out running to a tea party.  Bush said that it was OK to wire tap AMERICAN CITIZENS in their homes which takes away my right to privacy and yet not one tea party or outcry from Glen Beck or anyone else who leans right.

Supposedly Obama has run up the deficit, yet where were these so called tea party folks when Bush practically sent this country to the poor house?  Where in the hell do these uneducated loons think that this large as hell deficit came from?  Trust me it didn’t pop into existence the day Obama won the white house.  Trust me it was there the day before, the year before.  Hell it was there two, three and even four years before and was growing bigger every day.

Is it just me or does anyone else wonder where in the hell were all these people crying give us our country back?   Why is it, all of a sudden a black man is in the white house and now we, and in case no one noticed the vast majority of these people are white, want the country back.  Back from WHO!?  Who in the hell has taken off with the country?   Oh, yeah a black man.  I get it.

Anyway, these people don’t understand that it is one thing to disagree with the president, hell I do.  I just really don’t like this guy.  But, when I am holding signs that say “there is an African lion in the zoo and an African lying in the white house”; I think we have gone far beyond just disagreeing with the president.  There is NO need to mention is race or creed in order to make a point about how he is doing a bad job.

But, you see, my problem is that he really hasn’t DONE anything that shows he did a bad job.  He hasn’t raised taxes (YET), he hasn’t gotten us into two ridiculous wars, he hasn’t sat idly by while a whole state of people practically drowned and starved for five days and he sure hasn’t enacted a bunch of laws that strips Americans of their rights.  And if he has, then why doesn’t someone please list these taxes, wars, catastrophes and laws that he has helped to pass that would show me the reason for such anger.

I didn’t support Bush either but I wouldn’t jump down his throat if he had done nothing to hurt people.  But the problem is he did.  So there has to be something that this guy has done that would cause all these people to practically be chomping at the bit to overthrow the government.  I have been listening to these people at the tea parties and health care protests and they say things that go against their own interests.  So what is their real motive if not health care and taxes?

40 Comments

Filed under African American, Black community, Government, Politics, Propaganda, Racism, Reality, Responsibility