Will Casey Aldridge Do Time For Jamie Lynn?

jamieandcasey.jpg

 

Jamie Lynn Spears who is sixteen is pregnant what a surprise; OK it isn’t really much of a surprise since look at her family which seems to be a train wreck in progress. Any how I am not writing because I could care less that this dumb little girl is pregnant or not. What I care about is the fact that she is pregnant by her boyfriend of two years Casey Aldridge who is nineteen is the father. Now if I am not mistaken in California where her show is being taped and probably the place where the little tart probably did the deed the age of consent is eighteen.

I am wondering if this fellow will be charged with misdemeanor sex with a minor which is punishable by one year in jail. And if it turns out that he is older than her by more than actual three years he can be charged with a felony and punished to an undefined prison term. Now I only ask this since Genarlow Wilson was jailed for two years and would have been longer if people hadn’t gotten out and protested it. Yet he was seventeen and the girl was fifteen. So it seems to me that this guy needs to get the same treatment since it doesn’t matter if he is a celebrity of not. The law states clearly that if the man is over eighteen and the girl under eighteen that a misdemeanor has been committed and someone has to pay.

And exactly what kind of message is this sending to her young fans who are watching her show on Nickelodeon called Zoey 101. What kind of mother helps her daughter sell the story of her pregnancy to a magazine for one million dollars? The magazine OK will pay Jamie Lynn the million dollars when the baby is born. It seems that the Spears mother was not above helping this daughter to capitalize off of this sad news. Yet look at the mess that older daughter Brittney has made of her life and that of her children and you can pretty much see what kind of parent we are dealing with.

This is just a seriously stupid situation to me since Jamie Lynn is now telling other teen girls that having sex at a young age is wrong and to wait, blah, blah, blah. Yet actions speak louder than words. I would think that she and her family had enough money to get her in to see a doctor and plan for some sort of birth control. The family knew that she was in this “serious” relationship, and I use that term lightly, when the girl started dating this boy when she was thirteen. Why hadn’t they had “the talk” so that this type of thing could be avoided?

Unfortunately I don’t hold much hope for her fan base that will undoubtedly find whatever she has done now cool and want to emulate her or at least be under the impression that having sex now is not as bad an idea as they might have thought. I sure hope that the parents of these girls do some serious damage control and talk with them and give them the information showing why having children in your teens is a BAD idea. All I can do is wish this lost girl good luck since if she is anything like her older sister she is bound to need it.

48 Comments

Filed under Abortion, Actors, Birth Control, Culture, Current Events, Family values, Hot Topics, Life, Personal, Random Thoughts, Rant, Responsibility, Sex Education, Social Issues, Society, Teens, Thoughts

48 responses to “Will Casey Aldridge Do Time For Jamie Lynn?

  1. Damien

    Sentinel,

    You know ain’t nothing gonna happen.
    Just like the way Britney keeps ditch’n court and get’n away with it. I can’t understand that for the life of me… but I guess our justice system is just for those that can afford to forgo it.
    I wish I would miss a court date or a probation appointment… they’d have my ass in jail so quick…
    It makes me sick, how they just thumb their nose at the law… and get away with it.

  2. theblacksentinel

    Damien,

    I know that’s right! I was just thinking that if he was a nineteen year old black boy he would be under the jail right now. We see that celebrities do crimes that any of would get at least a few years for and they end up with a whopping 37 minutes etc. It is so bogus and if I were going to court for some of their crimes I would definitely site their cases as some sort of precedence even though we know it won’t get me anywhere. Yet I would hope to keep the hypocrisy out there at least.

    Thanks for the reply.

  3. Bitch!

    I agree with all of it. Heck I was looking at jamies myspace or fan site and peoples comments on there are saying shit like your my idol. I’m like wtf … IDOL? yea cause i want to look up to a 16 year old wannabe who got pregnant with a guy older than her self. Who is related to another fuck up Britney spears. Her mother should of never had kids in the first place shes too addicted to money and fame. When it reality its her daughters who are famous and she isn’t. Stupid spears sluts. CLOSE YOUR DANG LEGS….

    I would never look up to the spears… In fact that would be hard anyways seen as how I am older than Jamie. I am 17 going on 18.

  4. Melissa

    Maybe you guys shouldn’t be so rude..
    It’s not because you are OLDER then jamie,that that makes you more responsible.
    Jamie is not the first one with this problem and she probably won’t be the last.
    So maybe you better think about the fact,that when you have sex at 16 year old age,that always SOMETHING can happen TO EVERYONE
    well if that makes you a slut
    then I guess that all the girls on the planets are sluts.
    Because if you didn’t noticed everybody is doing at the age of 16.
    So only when you never had sex before then you can talk.

    for the record , I’m from belguim so my english is not that great.

  5. Melissa,

    I think you may be addressing Bitch? If you are addressing me, then I will say that I have not been rude to Jamie Lynn. I never said that she was wrong or that she was the problem. My point is that the of age young man who impregnated an underage Jamie should be in jail like so many other men would be.

    Also, I understand that teenagers feel that “everyone” is doing it (sex). Yet at 16 I was NOT having sex so I can be one of those people who can talk.

    thanks for the reply.

  6. Allison

    So, people who had not had sex before are the only ones with the right to talk about this? Ok, I’m older than Jamie and I hadn’t had sex yet, and it isn’t for religious reasons, I don’t wear a purity ring or any of that sh@t, I don’t do it because I don’t want to end up like any of the spears girls; wherever the situation is, whether her boyfriend is 19 or 16, the fact here is that getting pregnant at such a young age is wrong, they are not ready for that kind of responsibility, and yes, the parents should have talk to her about birth control, and it may not even be the parents fault, they both went to school, they are both semi-educated people, they should have known how to prevent a pregnancy.I’m obviously not saying sex on itself it’s wrong, it isn’t, but if anyone is planing to start their sex life they must take precautions…

  7. Europa

    I can understand both sides of everyone’s views on this situation. I was sexually active at a very young age. I had my first child when I was, guess what age, 16. I have missed a lot of my youth but I was in a different situation than most young ladies. I was living on my own at age 15 due to the fact of family issues. I had been dating my boyfriend since I was 14 and we were not sexually active with one another until I moved in with him at 16 and he was 18. And of course you put a 16 and 18 yr old together in one house alone and you know what is going to happen. 2 months before my 17th birthday I gave birth to my oldest. I do not regret it. I have been with him for 11 years now and we had a second child together. We are a very happy family. Some might say that I should have waited until I was older and a little wiser. If I could turn back the hands of time and change anything it surely would not have been to not have given birth to my daughter. I understand that people have their opinions and you are completely entitled to them but I also believe that people are too quick to pass judgment on others. “Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.”

  8. Sam

    Well guys… this happens a lot.
    Years and years ago its was normal for a girl the age of 16 to be married and have kids. (granted it was ages ago but still…)
    We pass judgement because of the beliefs our society has taught us. Something is not always right or wrong it is simply accepted by the community…

    I strongly believe that if you are going to have sex be prepared, use a condom, be on the pill… but bear in mind these things can fail…

    Also if you feel you are ready to have sex, are you ready to think about a child? What would you do if you had one or found out ure gf was having one? How would you handle it? Would you discover the options you had out there?

    If you can sensibly think and talk about this, then yeah go a head and have sex, enjoy it. but always remember what can happen…

    Quit piking on people who have become pregnant early. I’m 19, been having sex since i was 16… and have had pregnancy scares… There is nothing wrong with sex, but you need to know what can happen. I don’t believe in this massive abstinance campaigne, but i do believe in you making a decision of your own terms on whether or not to have sex…

    Your bodies, your choices… know what your getting yourself into.

    Sam.

  9. Sam thanks for the reply,

    I hope you are not getting that sex is bad from this post. I don’t speak to whether it was right or wrong for her to have sex or get pregnant. I am raising the issue of underage sex with an of age man.

    I see people being prosecuted when the girl isn’t pregnant. So why is it that celebrities can do it and even impregnate the girl and not be held to the same standards as the regular Joe?

    This is a problem not the sex part. I do agree that girls of this age have been married off and pregnant at this time in life all throughout history. My sister and 2 aunts were at this age for birth. Does it make it right or OK, not necessarily so.

    Thanks again for the reply.

  10. Sam

    I know u weren’t saying that sex is bad or anything like that.

    But just cause a young woman becomes pregnant does not mean she is an idiot. There is nothing in the origional post, that she had or had not used protection, or if they had done it deliberatly. Yes he probably should be punished for it, but its not all his fault, what about her? Just cause a guy is older does not mean he pushed her into it.

    Ok maybe 16 is a bit young… i agree with that one, but taring all young women with the same brush its not fair…
    Its just like me saying all men are A$$holes… its not true, so not all young women who fall pregnant are idiots…
    Would you feel the same if she was 18? and he was 22?

    I am just curious…
    Sam.

  11. Sam,

    I don’t know if she did or didn’t use protection that is true. I don’t think that he was the only one to blame in the situation. But, the law doesn’t make that distinction. They say that the adult is always to blame when an underage person has sex with an adult of age. That is what I am going by.

    I am NOT saying that all young girls having sex are stupid bad or anything else. My sister had her son at 16. My aunt had her daughter at 16. This is not the point. I am saying that this situation will NOT mimic what happens to the regular citizen. Men will not get away with impregnating a 16 year old girl unless it is a celebrity or they are living as Mormons.

    Thanks for the reply.

  12. Olivia

    The thing that shocks me most is that the majority of you haven’t even mentioned other possible side affects that go hand-in-hand with teen pregnancy and sex-before-marriage in general. What about AIDS? What about HIV? What about the countless other sexually transmitted diseases that can and have been the affect of many of the cases like that of Jamie Lynn?
    So, I have to disagree. You pretty much are an idiot if you choose to have sex before marriage. At the very least, it is an incredibly stupid decision on your part. Have you learned absolutley nothing from the countless warnings that have been all but thrust upon you by teachers, parents, doctors, etc.?
    You’re risking your life, and that is no exageration.

    As far as I’m concerned, Jamie Lynn should count her blessings that she comes from a rediculously wealthy family who can afford to raise another child. The majority of families of pregnant teenaged girls in North America are not able to, and, if they are, it is only because either the mother or family has had to make an enormous sacrifice.

  13. Olivia,

    I agree that the amount of adverse things that could have happened to Jamie Lynn are astronomical. In fact she might have a venereal disease that hasn’t been disclosed.

    It is extremely hard to raise a child under the best of circumstances. Having two I totally understand that.

    Thanks for the reply.

  14. kristina

    i think that having sex at the young age 16 is very wrong but only to a regular person because if you have sex and get pregnant at the age 16 in the real world your parents will freak at least mine will and kill him and me but i guess if your a celebrity then its ok yeah the mom might yell alittle and thats it so i wish my parents were so cool but i still wouldnt of done it beceause i want to have fun in life not watch over my child and i bet amie does to !

  15. Michelle

    having a baby at 16 is just wrong u atleast need to be mature enoughh to take care of urself be4 u think of taking care of a baby . but well jamie’s choice , she is a mother now , she loves her daughter , and as long as she loves it , its fine =)

    Michelle

  16. Whoever

    Come on! I’ve just read that her parents should had to talked with her about the pregnancy… I know , they should, but when u were 16 , did u listen your parents?? When you’re a teenager , you hear them and inside your head you’re saying “bla bla bla, yes of course” . I’m not that kind of girl , but most of teenagers are like that. At her age , she is conscious and responsible for her acts , so , I don’t think that you have to say “It’s her mum’s fault” , or something like that.
    I’m 18 , and I’m conscious of my acts (I’m not pregnant at all) , but today , most girls aren’t.
    And , whatever , it’s her life , live her alone! The importance of this is that she must be a great mum , and give all her love to her daughter.
    That’s all.

    (Sorry for my English , I’m from Argentina.)

  17. Whoever,

    I personally DID listen to my parents. So I guess that makes me somehow different from the majority of teenagers. Or maybe it doesn’t, since the majority of teenagers do NOT get pregnant so I guess they are listening to their parents as well.

    Also, I believe that when a “non-famous” teen girl gets pregnant her mom and dad’s parenting skills come into play. So what makes this girl any different. I think people are talking about her mom because she has raised not one but two girls who are out of their minds.

    Thanks for the reply.

  18. Ehhh

    o wow… it was consentual so they cant do anything specially since she wasnt raped or hurt in anyway… maybe she wanted to have a child… its her responsibility to take care of herself not the law.. if shes mad that she got pregnant thats her fault… if it was consentual no one should be punished

  19. It was consensual so no one should go to jail. But when seventeen year old Genarlow Wilson has consensual sex with a fifteen year old girl, a girl just two years his junior, he gets convicted for being a pedophile and receives a ten year prison sentence for his troubles. Go figure!

    Peace

  20. Ehhh,

    In case you didn’t know the LAW states in pretty much every state that sexual contact between a person male or female who is under the age of 18 for a person over the age of 18 is illegal.

    So it doesn’t matter if she wanted a baby or not. He broke the law. So if you believe that it is OK for people to have sex with children as long as it was consensual then where does it stop. People can coerce children as young as you can imagine to say “yes” I wanted it. Then we would have a bunch of sick people doing whatever they want with children.

    So don’t be obtuse. We have to either change the law or start applying the law equally when a person breaks those laws regardless of race.

    Thanks for the reply.

  21. It was my understanding, and this is just from what I’ve been told before, not from any legal source…
    The age of consent is 16 with a 4 year gap in ages allowable…as long as the parents dont have an issue with it, of course
    Maybe I’m wrong, I don’t really know, but this seems to be the common understanding of a lot of people I’ve talked with in the past.

  22. Mike,

    Sorry, but the law states in California where she became pregnant (by her own admission) states that one must be 18 in order to legally engage in sexual contact with someone over the age of 18. Even if the minor consents and parents don’t have a problem. I just re-read the law to be sure.

    And since Casey Aldridge was 19 at the time of their pregnancy that makes the act completely illegal. Listed is some info about the law in CA.

    Section 261.5.
    (a) Unlawful sexual intercourse is an act of sexual intercourse accomplished with a person who is not the spouse of the perpetrator, if the person is a minor. For the purposes of this section, a “minor” is a person under the age of 18 years and an “adult” is a person who is at least 18 years of age.

    (b) Any person who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is not more than three years older or three years younger than the perpetrator, is guilty of a misdemeanor.

    (c) Any person who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is more than three years younger than the perpetrator is guilty of either a misdemeanor or a felony, and shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by imprisonment in the state prison.

    (d) Any person 21 years of age or older who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor who is under 16 years of age is guilty of either a misdemeanor or a felony, and shall be punished by imprisonment in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by imprisonment in the state prison for two, three, or four years.

    (e) (1) Notwithstanding any other provision of this section, an adult who engages in an act of sexual intercourse with a minor in violation of this section may be liable for civil penalties in the following amounts:

    (A) An adult who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor less than two years younger than the adult is liable for a civil penalty not to exceed two thousand dollars ($2,000).

    (B) An adult who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor at least two years younger than the adult is liable for a civil penalty not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000).

    (C) An adult who engages in an act of unlawful sexual intercourse with a minor at least three years younger than the adult is liable for a civil penalty not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000).

    Thanks for the reply.

  23. Mike, there are several states where the age of consent is 16, with an exception for those within four years of age. I believe that these currently include Iowa, Maryland, Pennsylvania, West Virginia and Washington, D.C.

    As Black Sentinel said, however, this is not true in California.

    If you don’t live in one of those states, you might want to check on the laws in your state.

  24. Are they true love or just having fun and now they are facing Unexpected Pregnancy?

  25. Han-Koh Chung,

    Who knows. I can only say that at 16 I was fickle and in and out of love every week or so. I don’t think that if I had to settle down with one of my crushes I would have been happy, say 10 years later.

    But, hopefully for their child their relationships last.

    Thanks for the reply.

  26. I am curious about when you made boyfriends or girlfriends at teenage like 16~20 years old, do you think that he or she will be your future husband or wife?

    Actually, in Taiwan, we are conservitive and not open-minded like western society and I can still remember our parents and teachers made us feel like having relationship is kind of sin and dangerous.

  27. Han-Koh Chung,

    Great question. I waited to have my first boyfriend until I was 17. I actually was just about to turn 18. We didn’t participate in sexual activities. But that was just my morals and my teaching as a child.

    I think that too much emphasis is placed on the young getting into relationships as people here think it is cute. I don’t believe it is necessary. But that cat is out of the bag already.

    I think that if they are going to do it we need to make sure they are safe. Give them the education about sex and relationships they need to know.

    thanks for the reply.

  28. Elizabeth

    Hey it was a mistake and mistakes can’t be taken back much like most of the people i know have messed up in their lives. That doesn’t mean they are a bad person or anything people screw up sometimes and they have to live with that.

  29. karina

    hola hola¡¡¡ pues yo no hablo el ingles espero me entiendas hace tiempo tambien te escribi y me contestaste, solo quiero decirte que me gusta mucho la serie zoe 101, y que , bueno la vez pasada me diste el e-mail de chesse, pero ahora quiero el tuyo, de todas maneras el mio es:
    karide345@hotmail.com

  30. Gracias mucho,

    I don’ t piensa que podría escribir un poste entero en español. Pero le agradezco definitivamente por tardar la época de traducir mi blog y de leerlo.

    Gracias por la contestación.

  31. sammy.

    hii ; imm sammy.
    i honostly dont think she was wrong for having sex. yes i think shes stupid for not using protection, unless she intended on getting pregnant. But, im saying everyone of my friends lost their virginity at 12 &13 . i am 14 now . &my friend ally had sex with her boyfriend everysingle day when she was dating him .& yes if she had gotten pregnant i would be upset & disappointed in her, but i would have supported her. And this ass of a mom britney and jamie have &their brother ryan . is a HORRIBLE mother for telling people her 16 year old daughter was pregnant &for everyone to hear about and make quick judgments. EVERY GIRL; (i would know cause i am one & have 90% of friends that are girls) think about having sex everyday with the one they love. If they forget to use protection well its their own fault. NO ONE should fucking jugde this girl. i DONT think ANY OF you who are judging her have met her & heard her problems, for one i know a friend of jamies who i have met in Florida and told me about jamie& britney &how messed up their mom is. &MADE these kids like they are. non of you have a right to say jamies a slut or a whore . Cause i actually know people who know her. & have talked to jamie on the phone. & SHE CRIES almost everynight because of this. so evryone keep your god damn mouth sshut & DONT judge BEFORE you know someone, or people are going to hate you. you fucking assholes.

    -sammy<3

  32. Sammy,

    I agree that no one should be calling this girl names for making an honest mistake. She is only human just like the rest of us who make mistakes in our lives as well.

    I do feel that she should be allowed to make a choice in her life as to what she does with her having a baby. I do feel that the fellow who did this who is over 18 should be held accountable just like anyone else out there.

    thanks for the reply.

  33. anonymous

    sentinel,
    you bring up a great point and a strong argument.
    i also lost my virginity at the early age of 16, but took advantage of the strides in contraceptives.
    but this boy definately needs to feel the wrath of the law.
    the whole judicial system needs reform, however.
    and i doubt they are going to start with a hot-shot celebrity, even though there is no contest on the charges that he would be facing.

    olivia,
    your opinion is quite insulting.
    you state that everybody who has sex before marriage is an idiot and at the very least, incredibly stupid in doing so.
    granted, many are mistaken into who their first love will be, but that’s life and for them to learn from.
    however, my boyfriend and i have been together a few years now and have one little boy that is 3 and a half months old.
    if you say we’re idiots and stupid in doing so before we got married, so be it, i won’t try to shake your ways.
    BUT before i became pregnant we talked about children and thought we were ready. then i became pregnant months later and we were overjoyed. we are more than able to take great care of this baby boy and are still as much in love as the day we met.
    oh, and so it may ease your spirits, our wedding is the first saturday next month.
    so i apologize if i’m an idiot, but having a 4.2 gpa through the 3 and a half years of high school it took me to graduate and having college credits from classes before even enrolling in college for my accounting degree doesnt sound too much like an idiot for me.
    i consider my son one of the smartest decisions that i have ever made.

    oh, and others,
    you shouldn’t talk as much crap as you can about her. granted, she was supposed to be a role model for teenage girls but heck, she’s 16, she’s human, something’s bound to happen.
    and it isn’t necessarily her mother’s fault.
    she shouldn’t be titled “messed up and greedy” because of this. i know she is messed up and greedy but base it on her own decisions, not her daughters’.
    her daughters did not have to listen to a word their mother said and had more chances than needed to make their own decisions.
    i’m sur ethe mother did not plan on britney’s spiraling into depression and drugs and didn’t force jamie lynn to fornicate.

    so kudos to you, sentinel and james.
    and touche to you olivia and others.

  34. anonymous,

    I agree that the mother shouldn’t be blamed. The majority of the people in this world or at least this country had sex before marriage. Marriage papers don’t change the way a people feel about each other. Anywho, congratulations on your baby and you sound like you will make a wonderful mother. Good luck in that, children are a mixed bag, blessings wrapped up in dirty little diapers covered in food.

    Thanks for the reply.

  35. w/e

    u r all crazy i mean sex at 12/13 and even 14/15/16 it is just wrong

  36. jade

    omg get a grip she is not the first and will not be the last the only reason everyone is making such a big deal is because she is famous if she was just a girl that lived on your street u prob would not even give it another thought, i think everyone should just leave the poor girl alone and for the record she was 16 and he had just turned 18 not 19 he is less that 2 years older than her, that is why he was not charged and another thing how come no one makes a big thing about age unless ur in ur teens, there are people out there married and have like 10 years difference and prob have been together since there teens.

  37. Jade,

    See that is where you are wrong! If it were a girl on my street, this dude would be under the jail. That is what happens to “regular” folks. So basically what it all boils down to is that people have to face the music when they break the law unless they have the money to override the system.

    And I am not talking about all these so called people married with ten years difference. So save it for someone who cares.

    thanks.

  38. A.B.C

    Well, for me, the past was something we cannot change. Whatever comes from our action we need to take care of it. I will not judge Jamie for what she did. Sometime desire made us all completely forgot of whom we are, what we are doing… I mean, completely lost. We need a strong control over ourselves to avoid problem. I’ve read book, heard from people, telling me that sex is good, just like drug. When you’ve taste once, you’ll want more, unless there were bad memories. But it depends to the societies and where they are located. Those who may believe in God may avoid before marriage sex. Those who cared about their self-esteem and people view may avoid pregnancy before marriage. But things change through time, we hardly knows people. Society’s perception change, giving us more spaces and chances to do anything we want. People tend to seek love and pleasure in their life or simply “live your life today like there’s no tomorrow” but beware of the consequences. I hope Jamie Lynn’s child will have a full attention from the parents. I hope their relationship will last long. And to all of you, just stick to your opinion. You know far better than others of what you’ve done. Just avoid getting into others’ problem when you cannot even help yourself. Well, if Casey Aldridge had happened to rape her, then we can happily put him in jail. But we couldn’t just simply blame the boy when the girl can stop him. We need to consider Jamie Lynn’s condition, and his daughter. His daughter needs her father especially in her growing stage. There are maybe other negative consequences which we will only know after the action take place. And that will be another past, then another past and another past, of today… and lastly for my very own opinion…. Girls which have sex at 12/13/14…. I wonder if they ever think twice before doing it…. is it curiosity? Or did sex mean that much for them? Can’t they wait a little bit longer? Or simply, they may have their own reason. Reasons that I will never get to know until it happen to me. Most men I knew today think girl are so easy…. But they are wrong…. Not all of girl. We are indeed human but we have different perspective. And whatever it is, human have the right to be respected unless he /she don’t recognize other human. Sorry for my long words…. Just want to share it with you

  39. alfredo calderon

    jamie i love

  40. Insulted.

    Personally, I find this whole thing insulting.
    I’m 16 turning 17 next month and fell pregnant just after my 16th birthday. Me & my boyfriend have been together for 2 years now and are much in love and I think we would’ve made great parents if we hadn’t lost our baby 4 months into the pregnancy. Loadsa people was always saying that we was too young and weren’t capable of looking after a child, but the only thing I could think of saying back to them was “Fuck You!” Some of you don’t even know what it’s like to be pregnant at a young age so I don’t know why you’re running your mouths saying it’s the worst thing in the world and the most immature. All I know is that I’m more mature than some druggie who’s about 30 odd that can’t handle an effing cat or a slag who goes whoring herself out every weekend and has about 5 kids.
    I don’t care what you all say about this but reading all these posts has really fucked me off.

    Especially this one..

    “i wish my parents were so cool but i still wouldnt of done it beceause i want to have fun in life not watch over my child and i bet amie does to !” – You wot ? What’s your problem ? Is having a kid really that bad that all the fun will be sucked outta your life ?
    I’m 16 and I fucking know better than you. I lost my kid and you’re flapping your gums saying not having a kid is the best thing in the world. You’re pathetic ! Everyone who thinks this is the worst thing in the world is patheitc. You should be all fucking ashamed of yourselves.
    And btw, It’s Jamie not amie.

    And it’s not wrong to have a baby in your teens, it’s wrong to kill the baby !

    If you love the person, fuck em all you like as long as you know that loves gonna last forever ! Age is only a number.

    And Anonymous, Thank You. I too thought Olivia’s post was quite insulting.
    But atleast my baby didn’t survive so you can all go to sleep happy tonight and me, another ‘stupid’ teen can re-live the day her son or daughter died !
    And FYI, It was the worst fucking day of my life, I would give anything to get my child back.

    And some advice – if someone you know is pregnant, don’t beat her down for it. Help her get through it ! Don’t be an arse.

    Sorry for the long comment but all you people really needed to hear it from a teen herself who just recently went through this “terrible thing”.

  41. Insulted,

    I personally agree that being a pregnant teenager is NOT the worst thing in the world. It by no means is an ideal situation but the worst thing, NO. Like I said before my sister was 16 when my she delivered my nephew. And I am sure that it wasn’t the worst thing to happen to her. But I am definitely sure that she missed out on some of those things that make for high school memories. Now how she feels about that is for her to say.

    But the young lady who said that she wanted to have fun, probably didn’t mean that kids are some sort of an anchor. But that having a kid is going to hinder a LOT of activities in your life. I know that to be true because I have two and would NOT trade them for the world. And in fact I know you pain and have lost not one but two babies. And yes like you those were THE WORST TWO DAYS of my life. Just like the birth of my children were the absolute BEST two days of my life.

    I did NOT even write this post to talk about whether or not teenage motherhood was good or bad. I was writing it to show a discrepancy in treatment. Bill O’Reilley called Jaime Lynn’s parents the epitome of pin heads. Yet turns around and praises Palin after her teen daughter turns up pregnant. And please don’t let the girl be a minority, she is definitely a bunch of bad names. At one time in this world sixteen WAS the age of the majority of pregnancies. These girls were more than likely married off by the age of seventeen anyway. So no it is not a big deal. My aunt was married at sixteen and giving birth to her first and only child.

    So the one thing I want to say to you is I am extremely sorry for your loss. I know your pain and wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy. I hope that the next pregnancy you have will be successful. Live life the way you see fit and if you love and care for your child, that is all that will matter in the end.

    Thanks for the reply.

  42. mark

    to be fair its people like her that give you stuff to write about. yes shes pregnant whats so different from any other teenage pregnancy. and why shouldnt she get paid. people like brad and jolie got paid. she’s 16 not 6. if you think 16 year olds arnt having sex in the us then your clearly mistaken. it was inevitable that one of the nick kids would do it. also whats her being britneys sister got to do with anything. dont get me wrong if any of my 4 daughters came home pregnant at that age theyd be in serious trouble. but chill out peeps shit happens.

  43. Mark,

    I am guessing that your comments are aimed at other replies. Because for one I really could care less about Jamie Lynn, Britney or any of their pregnancies etc. The post was really about Casey Aldridge, his age and the hypocrisy in the situation. I totally agree with you in that 16 year olds will and do have sex. And thus will and do get pregnant. It is NOT a big deal nor is it news worthy.

    The problem is that people will look at Jamie and Casey and see two good kids who just got in a bit of trouble. While you have kids in the inner cities who turn up pregnant and get labeled as all sorts of bad things. THAT is the reason for the post. To point out this hypocrisy not to point the finger at Jamie. Because as far as I am concerned if she raises her baby with love and decency then I don’t have a problem with her.

    Thanks for the reply.

  44. MIGUEL

    hey süßen l love you

  45. AMANDA.

    Wow,
    hes older & shes younger, their choices, their lifes.

    LET THEM LIVE.

    usually you learn from your mistakes and im pretty sure she has learned.

    dang why does everyone focus on others lives?!

  46. Amanda,

    The last time I checked it is ILLEGAL for an older man to sleep and impregnate a younger female. If he is over 18 and she is under then he broke the law. Now the problem is that we seem to pick and choose who we apply the law to. So it isn’t just their lives it is the lives of plenty of other people who find themselves in similar circumstances.

    Thanks.

  47. Emma,

    Maybe YOU should stop passing judgment on us just the way you said we should stop on Jamie. YOU don’t know anything about any of the people YOU are passing judgment on either. Not to mention, it is completely obvious that you are just another stupid person who comes here talking out of your ass because you failed to read the actual post or any of the other replies. And since you didn’t read anything your comments are way off. So don’t be so ignorant and at least read before you speak. No thanks for the stupid comment.

  48. Ali

    Omg. Ok I just sat here for an hour in a half and read these ridiculous posts just bc I clicked on a photo of Jamie and Casey. Is this really what our society has come to? The fact that one small thing spirals into the most ridiculous argument I’ve ever seen.

    But then each comment does have something to do with the last person’s. So I see how it’s gotten here. Each of you has a point about things and are entitled to an opinion. After all, we do live in the U.S.

    And it is true, the law is that since he is over 18, he should be shown accountable for his actions even though they 1.Are old enough to understand what they are doing 2.Should know about protection by now – I mean they show YAZ and Trogan commercials on t.v. for everyone to see. 3.Should also know the law by now.

    Maybe he should be held accountable but then again, I believe it also depends. Yes they are still considered “children” of some sort. Or not quite “adults”, but everyone will make decisions on their own whether they have their parents influence or not.

    And no they should not be exactly judged bc we all make mistakes in our lives that we all learn from; and we all do things or let things happen that maybe weren’t planned. Yet we deal with them or we accept the way things are, and we are to take responsiblity for our actions.

    And Jamie should not be judged by what her sister has done. In my opinion, Britney started this crazy, paparazzi filled, stardome frenzy very early. Some ppl grow up in that and have no issues at all. And some develop depression/everything else. And ppl are waiting for you to break or do something stupid so they can make money off of you. There are a lot of ppl in the world who have the same problems and who are unhappy with life. But bc she is Britney they pretty much have to destroy her image – rather than help her with life. But that is my opinion.

    Sometimes things happen that are unplanned and we don’t consider mistakes. It depends on you, who you are, and the situation you are in. If you love that person, and they love you back and/or you are mature enough to handle your business, then so be it. I don’t believe we should always judge them and the situation by age or status bc each person is different at each age.

    I personally waited until I was older to have sex. It is neither good nor bad in my opinion. Although as a child star or “young actress” I do believe Jamie should have thought about her viewers and how her actions would effect them.

    I was different at that age. Some are more mature or experienced/understanding than others. And I do not have any children of my own.

    But even though she may have not planned for this to happen, sometimes we have to live with those things that we may not be able to change.

    This child may become the best thing in her life and/or help her learn/change her life. I do believe a child does take away from things you could have done or plans you may have had. But I also believe that everything happens for a reason, and happen the way they were meant to; and other things will happen for you in life, bc of that child.

    I’ve read some things posted here about a child being the worst thing in the world bc it would take all the fun or something out of your life.

    Well the fact is, it sounds like you’re not ready to stop being a kid yet. And if that’s the case – it shows you’re not ready to take on the adulthood, nor to have sex, in my opinion. Bc if you think you are old enough to have sex then your are old enough to become a parent, and therefore to take responsiblity for yourself and your child.

    Whether they are popular/famous or not – they are still people, just like everyone else. Rules I agree, should still apply. But if you’re going to to judge someone, don’t judge them bc they are famous, etc. Bc you know that it is true that kids ARE having sex at 11-16, whether they are poor, walking the streets – or struttin their stuff on the red carpet.

    And theblacksentinel, I do agree with you on many counts. If he was african american, he probably would have been jailed right off. And they do think differently of people who are famous than people who live in cities. My opinion is that either or, city kids or famous kids, they are good kids that made some mistakes. [Although I don’t know them and their situation].

    But ppl are going to judge, and act like kids themselves about issues, no matter what. [hense the hypocrisy that I do acknowledge] And that’s not something I think we’ll be able to change.

    And I understand your agrivation with some of these posts, but I don’t believe in “stupid comments” nor do I think “tell someone who cares” is a respectful answer. You have your points and they have theirs. But thank you for posting this for viewers like me to read. I found it very interesting. =]

Leave a Reply

